## January 12, 2017 Board Reorganization Minutes

Agenda for the Meeting to Reorganize the Board of School Trustees of the Lake Station Community Schools held at the Administration Office 2500 Pike Street, Lake Station, IN at the hour of 7:00 pm.

Members Present: Larry Biggs, Karen Curtis, Greg Tenorio, John Bastin

Members Absent: Gary Ray

Others Present: Tara Tauber, Eric Kurtz, Tom Cripliver

Mr. Biggs led the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag

- I Board Reorganization
- AI 1. Election of Officers
  - a. President

Dr. Cripliver opened the floor for nominations for President. Mr. Tenorio moved to elect Mr. Biggs. Seconded by Ms. Curtis and unanimously carried.

b. Vice President

Mr. Biggs opened the floor for nominations for Vice President. Mr. Tenorio moved to elect Ms. Curtis. Seconded Mr. Bastin and unanimously carried.

c. Secretary

Mr. Biggs opened the floor for nominations for Secretary. Ms. Curtis moved to elect Mr. Tenorio. Seconded by Mr. Bastin and unanimously carried.

- AI 2. Appointments **President, Mr. Biggs made the following appointments**:
  - a. Treasurer: Eric Kurtz
  - b. Designated Member to NISEC Board of Managers: Mr. Biggs
  - c. Alternate Designated Member to NISEC Board of Managers:  $\boldsymbol{Mr.}$

Tenorio

- d. ISBA Delegate: Mr. Biggs
- e. ISBA Federal Relations Liaison: Ms. Curtis
- AI 3. Adjournment Mr. Biggs approved to adjourn the meeting and unanimously carried.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the Board of
Reorganization was adjourned.

Approved _		Attest		
	President		Secretary	